2523 E Main St, Waterbury, CT, 06705-2836 
203-755-8181

Business Hours:
Mon.-Thurs.:
11:00am-11:00pm
Fri.&Sat.:11:00am-12:00mid.
Sunday:
12:00noon-11:00pm

We Delivery $10.00 & Up
Phone Your Order in Advance For Quicker Service
100% Vegetable Oil.

Restaurant Location
Small city, town, or suburb
Number of Employees
4+
Number of Seats
Average Price
Main Stream Americans
Offers
Dine-in
Takeout
$5.00-$10.00

Ratings 24 people have voted

Awards and Honors

103AVG:(4.3)
104AVG:(4.3)
103AVG:(4.3)
96AVG:(4.0)
For the Top 100 Restaurants
Top 100 Outstanding Contribution  (2012)
Top 100 local Favorite  (2011)
Top 100 Takeouts  (2010)

Comments(9)   

Reviewed by: bweis89 on: 8/17/2013 10:05:39 AM
On 8-17-13, i called Sun Hing on East Main Street to place an order that totaled up to $20. The lady who answered the phone was very rude and very impatient like I was doing her a disservice by being a PAYING CUSTOMER. This is not the first time that I have encountered her rudeness as well as her male co-workers. I think someone should tell them that it us unkind to rush your customers or become agitated when the customer is telling you their order. As a place who prides them self on excellent customer service, I believe your definition is incorrect and a more positive attitude needs to be encouraged, THANKS!!!
Reviewed by: Yadirapacheco1 on: 2013-07-03
It a suck at the service Good Food but the persons at the phone at not Good
Reviewed by: edninetythree on: 5/23/2013 12:04:25 PM
From out of state, called to place an order and they hung up on me. All because the man taking my order was talking low and I could not here him when I asked what kind of soda they had available. The people working here are very impatient. I called back and spoke to a lady who yelled "so what do you want?" and when I tried to ask again what kind of soda they had, she hung up! So I called New Moon II and they were much better! TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE!
Reviewed by: Anonymous on: 9/13/2012 7:08:17 PM
Reviewed by: fuckthem on: 1/26/2012 12:27:02 PM
they suck at service... i ordered to the school i go to, its in waterbury and this place is in waterbury and they became some cheap ass asians and were like thats to far and hung up!! fuck them time to blow up there phone!!
Reviewed by: ladiiclam on: 10/20/2011 9:16:48 AM
RUDE! RUDE! RUDE!... i ordered $25 worth of food they forget to bring the sauce for the sweet n sour chicken combo and when i called to have them bring it i was told it was a waste of their time to bring me the sauce and proceeded to argue with me refusing to bring the sauce and then hung up on me..
Reviewed by: ryan on: 2011-10-12
Twice I have placed an order through the website and they never showed up. The food is good, but this service is absolutely unacceptable.
Reviewed by: queenoe711 on: 2011-09-16
Sun Hing is the best Chinese food in the area. I drive 35 minutes to their location. The food is fresh and delicious!
Reviewed by: imjoe on: 1/13/2011 2:50:40 PM
This place is great~~

Sun Hing Restaurant

Top 100 Outstanding Contribution